25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 24

I mentioned in my ‘A song that makes you want to dance’ post that I’m not a big dancer, but that I’v been clubbing a handful of times. Since I started university 7 months ago, I’ve been twice, with different groups of friends and have enjoyed it immensely. We got ready and had some pre-drinks before heading into town where we had a few more drinks and partied for the night!

One particular night I went out with my Man and his friends. Since I’d never been clubbing with the Man before it was quite exciting. He’s not a huge fan of clubbing – like me really, he just enjoys it occasionally. As we hadn’t been together before it was fun to laugh and dance with friends.

I won’t get too mushy but, as friends were mingling and going to the bar etc, me and the Man enjoyed being close and together on the dance floor. Neither of us are fantastic dancers so we were having a laugh with that, but also getting closer, swaying together, laughing and flirting.

So I should get on with it and say that Day 24 is: A song you’ve danced to with your best friend.

Since my Man is my best friend, I’ve chosen a song from that special night when we went out together. I can’t remember the songs we listened to for the whole night, but one particular song stuck in my head because it was the first time I’d heard it properly and, it’s currently very popular. Me and the Man were laughing and dancing close together, with friends dancing all round us and chatting, we were all singing and jiving together with the music and lights etc. It was great.

I know people are probably getting pretty sick of it now since it’s been very popular but, when I hear it now it reminds me of that night so, it’s grown on me!

A huge thank you for reading and I’ll see you next time for the final post of the music challenge πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

