25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 23

I’ve mentioned before that I have a very eclectic taste when it comes to music. I like all sorts. Various composers, artists and styles.

So it’s only fitting, that the music I don’t particularly like, or in fact dislike, is also quite eclectic. There are a number of artists I dislike, however, the majority of the time, I dislike 1 particular song of theirs but enjoy all of the others!

Therefore, as with my Favourite Song post as a part of this challenge, I’ve decided to do the same kind of thing for this part.

Day 23 is: A song you cannot stand to listen to.

So, with my Favourite Song post I explained my eclectic taste and then gave 3 of my favourite songs rather than just picking my absolute favourite. I think this worked well and it was the only way I could actually put pen to paper – or fingers to keyboard! So here goes!

This song is annoying. It’s catchy but it’s highly irritating. I don’t mind Avril Lavigne, in fact back in the day I loved her but, this song is so cheesy is hurts.

As with Avril, I usually quite like Bruno Mars but, this song is smarmy and grates on my nerves.

Micheal Jackson as a person can be a very acquired taste, he was never really somebody who won any popularity contests. However, his music was always relatively popular, his songs featured in the top spots of the charts frequently. I enjoyed a great number of these hits, but Earth Song was one of his that I absolutely detested.

So there’s 3 songs that I can’t stand to listen to, there are of course more but, I’ve given 3 of my top ones – as with the favourite song post. Apologies for the negativity of this post, not something I like to bring to my blog but the 25 days, 25 songs challenge called for it this time!

Something more up-beat next time, thanks for reading 😉

Leave a Reply

