25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 22

Hello again all! I’m on a roll with this challenge so I’m gonna keep going since I’ve so many other ideas in my head to get started on as well.

I have a few musically minded friends, one very close friend loves is music, plays the guitar, creates pieces etc. but he’s not a singer – I don’t know anybody who sings. I sing a lot myself but, not to other people! So I’ve cheated slightly with this particular part of the challenge. Since I realise now I think about it that nobody has sung to me – not directly, that I can remember anyway!

Day 22 is (drum-roll please..): A song somebody has sung to you.

Like I said, it’s hard to stick to this one since, so far as I can recall, nobody has ever sung to me directly. I’ve been to gigs etc but, I wouldn’t call that somebody singing to me.

However, I have a friend who is, quite similar to me.. in that she’s stark raving bonkers also. And she likes to say song lyrics at random moments. She has a particular special favourite and now I’ve caught the habit slightly, so I’ve started saying this particular line also.

“Do you ever feel… like a plastic bag.”

Thanks to my friend, this song will always remind me on this little habit now! I do find it amusing though.

See you for another post soon and thanks for reading everybody πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

