25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 21

I’ll be honest, this is one of the hardest blog posts I’ve ever done. I’ve said before that I have an eclectic taste when it comes to music – with varying and far reaching tastes in terms of songs, artists, bands, composers etc.

I’m going to cheat a bit here. Since I feel the choice is just too difficult to make for this one.

Day 21 is a belter: Your favourite song.

So as I said, I’m going to bend the rules slightly here. I’m not going to choose one favourite song, it’s too difficult and things like that change every 10 minutes for somebody like me. So I’m going to choose 3 of my favourite songs – NOT my top 3, just 3 of my top overall songs. You’re just gonna have to settle for that since even these songs aren’t always in my top overall songs!

This one has always had a special place in my heart – and always will. It’s from my ‘era’ shall we say, and the lyrics are 100% relatable to 99% of people.

Note that this song is called Laura – which of course makes it an instant winner with me since it’s my namesake. Aside from that though the song is simply beautiful.

Needless to say I love Biffy Clyro, and this song is one of my special favourites – of theirs and in terms of music itself. It’s simply saying that to be together, sometimes you have to be apart – a noble sentiment for sure!

Well that’s it for me for this post, that’s 3 of my top favourite songs. It’s just impossible to choose a favourite so you can make do with that. As always thanks for reading and I’ll see you in the next post πŸ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

