25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 18

I have a very eclectic taste in music, I listen to a wide variety of artists, composers and bands. Which means that this post in my challenge is particularly difficult. Since I have such varied taste when it comes to music, obviously I can’t listen to all the music I enjoy, all of the time. Varying moods and occasions mean I listen to certain music at certain times and some of my favourites are neglected.

Of course, I think most people have those specific songs they listen to much more than others however, there are also those special favourites that we do not keep on repeat but rather, re-discover occasionally.

So then, day 18 is: A song that you love but rarely listen to.

I’ve chosen an oldie but a definite favourite – of mine and of many others I’m sure. I recently read a book, and featured in the book is a particularly wonderful scene where the hero and heroine sing this beautiful song together.

I won’t say that I’m a Simon and Garfunkel fan, since I haven’t heard any of their other pieces, however, this song is a wonderful harmony and I enjoy re-discovering it every now and then.

Many thanks as always for reading, next time it’s a matter of A to Z!

Leave a Reply

