25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 17

I’ll start by saying that I’m not a big dancer. I enjoy the odd jig, the occasional bit of clubbing and I like to slow dance when the opportunity is around, however, dancing is not a particular enjoyment of mine. That’s not the say though, that I don’t enjoy it when the occasion calls for it.

Since I’m not a big drinker and not somebody who lives a particularly loud life, clubbing isn’t something I do very often. I’ve only been a handful of times but have enjoyed it immensely. I’ll say then that I’m not into ‘modern’ dancing, I haven’t had salsa classes and haven’t been a ballerina dancer since I was 6.

So day 17 is: A song that makes you want to dance.

I’ve chosen a song that makes me want to slow dance, to whirl around and hold my partner close, with a hand on my waist and smiles on our faces. I’m not saying I go waltzing at the weekend but, I’d much rather slow dance or dance with my Man in some way than anything else.

I’ll make no excuses and state that I am actually in love with Ed Sheeran. I think he’s a fantastic musician and wonderful person – not that I’ve met him of course! I am in awe of his music and thoroughly enjoy many of his songs. Thinking Out Loud is the latest in a long list of wonderful pieces he has created/written. Only this time he’s created a video featuring himself, as you can see he has been learning a new talent and become learned in slow dancing.

Even without the video to accompany this wonderful song, hearing it makes me want to whirl around a beautiful old ballroom with my partner in time to the music. Even when alone I find myself swaying to this elegant melody.

That’s all from me for now – I’ll be back with another post soon!

Leave a Reply

