Panoramic Tunnel

Hello all!

Since I’ve been delving into the world of photography more and more recently what with my Facebook Photography page and Flickr page being created and updated as much as possible, I’ve been taking more photos than ever and getting creative!

I also have a wonderful Man who bought a Go Pro not long ago and let’s me use it so I’ve also started testing the waters with making vlog posts. So anyway, I’ve created this new Photography section of my blog, and here’s the first post in it.

First off I want to show you the image that I created – it’s selected as the featured post of my home page but here it is if you missed it.

Untitled_Panorama1-1

I’ve been teaching myself and learning from others as many editing and image capturing tricks and techniques as possible just to try and improve upon my skills. Slowly but surely I’m picking it all up and I wanted to create a real show-stopper, colourful and surreal image in this tunnel panorama.

I won’t give you a step by step guide on how I did this since you can see the actual shooting method I used in my video but it’s basically a 360 panorama, curled on the polar axis using a nifty Photoshop tool. I won’t say it’s simple, even though I’ve made it sound quite easy since once you’ve pressed a few buttons the real work begins and you’ve got to make it all match up and balance the colours etc. which takes a while!

So here’s the video I made, there’s a fun intro with me going on an adventure to the park, setting up my gear etc and then a real quick taster vlog where I have a little chat with the camera! Let me know what you think of it since it’s something I would like to do more of in the future.

So there you have it, since I’ve created this new category I’ll be making regular photography posts from now on since it’s a huge passion of mine and I want to be able to share it with you guys!

As always, a massive thank you for reading and take care folks šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

