25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 11

Sooo, back to the music challenge I’ve been doing – been a while since I did one of these so, I hope I remember the deal with this! Today is another belter so here it is.

Day 11 isssss: A song on the soundtrack of your favourite movie.

It’s not hard to pick my favourite movie to be honest. I don’t know whether I’ve mentioned this before but I’m a huge fan of Hugh Jackman. And when I say huge I mean I’m completely in love with him. (Sorry to my gorgeous boyfriend!) The fact that Hugh is in the movie is an obvious plus for it but it has a lot of others as well.

I should tell you then that the movie my soundtrack song is from is called Australia. I mean really, it’s not my favourite cause I have too many of those but, it’s one of them. There are only a couple of actual songs on the soundtrack for Australia, the rest of instrumental pieces – all of which are very pretty but, the tune below is my favourite, it has a lovely melody and really sweet lyrics. The movie is about love, loss, friendship, family, adventure, pain, war, there’s so much in there.

Anyway folks, you should give the song a listen if you haven’t already and also the movie is definitely worth a watch! Thanks for reading and I’ll see ya’ll tomorrow πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

