25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 10

Another day and another blogging challenge for me! Up to day 10 now and like yesterday, it’s another easy choice. Well… it is and it isn’t.

Day 10 is: A song by your favourite band.

The first part is easy. I’ve probably mentioned this before but my favourite band is Mumford and Sons. This is the easy part over and done with but, now for the tricky part – to pick my favourite song from them. I don’t want to cop out so, I shall choose the one where the lyrics and harmonies speak to me the most. However, it has to be said that Mumford and Sons could sing the phone book and it would be immense.

I have to go with the above though. Not With Haste has some of the best lyrics known to man and, when they sing it live it’s just magical. I want to say I love everything they have and could ever do completely equally but, I think this song has a very, very minute edge over the others.

One of the main reasons I love this one in particular so much is because they collaborated with Birdy for the soundtrack Learn Me Right for the move Brave – awesome film that you should see by the way. They basically used some of this song – the melody and some of the lyrics, and added on/conjoined it with something new from Birdy. The Irish and the Scottish working together! More to come about that song later on in this challenge… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

