25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 5

Welcome to Day 5 of my all singing, all dancing blogging challenge! Today is another belter and for somebody who loves music as much as I do it’s another hard choice since there are so many catchy tunes to choose from.

It’s time for Day 5 of my challenge: A song that is often stuck in your head.

For this one it was more my Mans choice than mine, simply because he complains and laughs at me when I hum, whistle and sing this song which is, apparently all the bloody time. Who cares though? It’s a great little tune from a great little movie – I remember I mentioned the movie not long ago on my blog. This song is covered at the end of the movie by the two main characters in the movie played by Michael Cera and Ellen Page.

The original version is of course a classic by the Moldy Peaches but this version is raw and natural. The riffs and motifs within the song and those little do’s make it a catchy and tuneful song that sticks around in my head for oh so long after I’ve heard it. I’ve always been ridiculously good at absorbing lyrics from songs – even ones I can’t stand. However, I find I can’t retain them unless I’m singing along with the song whereas the tune/rhythm of the song I can keep in my head a lot longer.

So, apologies to my long suffering boyfriend for singing this little tune all the time but, I know that really it makes him smile and plus, it’s even funnier when I catch HIM doing it and get to rib him for a long while afterwards. It’s all good fun!

Leave a Reply

