25 Songs 25 Days: Day 2

Today’s post is pretty easy since, as far as I know, every relationship, every couple will have an ‘our song’. This one is the song we had in my last relationship.

So, Day 2 is: A song that reminds you of your most recent ex.

My most recent ex was two years ago but it was real easy to choose a song. I don’t want to go too much into detail with this one since, times have changed etc but basically it was a relatively new song when we first met and the lyrics kinda fit with us so, we both enjoyed and connected to the song.

The Man Who Can’t Be Moved was the first hit from The Script. In the lyrics it says ‘Going back to the corner where I first saw you’. Long story short, me and my ex met while he was sitting on the corner of a street, on a bench with a friend eating Kinder Buenos and Custard Creams and bitching about girls. So, we first met, on the corner of the street which fits exactly with the song.

So there you have it, that’s my soppy story for Day 2. See ya’ll tomorrow when it’s time to Meet the Parents!

Leave a Reply

