25 Songs 25 Days: Day 1

I found a blog post a few days ago by TheBoiPoet over on his WordPress blog. He’s also re-blogged it from somebody else so, I wonder how far it’s come up to this point? As you can see I’ve linked in his post just to give him some credit for the fact that I’m only doing this cause I saw it on his blog, obviously my posts will be different cause we each have our personal favourites when it comes to music. I best get started then without further ado!

So Day 1 is: A song from your childhood.

As I was asking my Mum what I should put for this one, I said nevermind and she said what I thought of so, it wasn’t a difficult choice to be honest.

Babybird – Because Your Gorgeous is something I obviously enjoyed listening to when I was younger because apparently I sang it regularly, not well of course and not even with the right lyrics but there you go. My version of ‘Because You’re Gorg-elous was better anyway.

That’s all for today folks, tomorrow it’s a song that reminds me of a past boyfriend so stay tuned!

One thought on “25 Songs 25 Days: Day 1

Leave a Reply

