Please Excuse Me While I Rant…

Maybe I’m just easily irritated. In fact, I know I am. I don’t have a very thick skin and I let things get to me. It’s my biggest flaw and I’ll accept that. Sometimes though, it’s important to get things off your chest. So here is a list of things that make me see red. Brace yourselves…

People who argue their point no matter what, when they have no idea what they’re talking about. Car insurance – it’s expensive for old people, expensive for young people, expensive when you have over 5 years no claims bonus, expensive when you have no years of no claims bonus – what’s the deal? PC World. Unnecessarily slow drivers.

Shopping – for food or clothes. If I can buy it online, then I will buy it online. People who walk really slowly in front of me – they take up all the space walking in the middle of the path or stairs and make you  have to wait to get around them.

People who give a play by play of their lives on Facebook and/or Twitter. Every minute or every day they are updating their status with uninteresting drivel about what they’re up to and who they’re with. Yes I have you as a friend or follower, it doesn’t mean I want to know what you’re watching, what you’re eating, who you’re shagging etc.

Rude people. They barge past or interrupt when I’m talking, don’t put their hand over their mouth when they cough or just generally irritate me with their presence because of their attitude. Boy bands. The annoying sound the scrap metal van makes – like a high-pitched fog horn. Girls who dress like Barbie dolls – fake tan, lots of make-up, no brain.

People who don’t talk properly – missing T’s out of words, saying made up or just plain idiotic words. For example, innit, reem, rad and lush. Technology that doesn’t work. From computers to iPods, if it’s being uncooperative or just plain crap. I rage. People who put stuff in their hair. Gel, water, styling gunk, whatever – get rid of it.

People who use like excessively. In every sentence , every other word is like..I just don’t understand how people can live like that. Neighbours who have dogs that bark. 3am, 10pm, anytime of the day or night, it’s not cool. Smokers. I don’t want to smell like an ash tray or be near anybody that does. A hole in the plot. Whether it’s a movie, book or game – gaps in the story wind me up.

Celebrities in the news – their children, drug problems and drink driving lawsuits. I just don’t care. People who are famous just for being famous – Paris Hilton, Chantelle Houghton and Brian Below. When people turn up late – if it’s not very important to meet at a specific time or it’s just an estimated time to meet . It just irritates me to be waiting for people.

Bus drivers who are rude and grumpy. Shop assistants who are rude and grumpy. In fact, just everybody who’s rude and grumpy. I refuse to give people like that the time of day. They need to practice putting on a fake smile for the sake of others.

People who swear excessively… to sound cool prove a point or just for the hell or it. Granted I swear a lot, but only when I’m pissed off. These people use a swear word as every other word and think it’s clever. I’m not a fan of children but I hate parents even more. They either worry about their children too much or don’t care enough. People who have children but don’t want them.

Paper cuts, banging up my arm on the door handle, kneeling on a cable, standing on a plug. I do these things most days and they hurt like nothing else.

People who think men that aren’t Neanderthals are automatically gay and women who don’t like make-up and watch football are butch lesbians. Old people on the bus at 8am. They can get the bus at any other time of the day but choose the make the bus even busier in the mornings. Then they sit and complain that the bus it too hot, too cold or too full – they don’t even try and keep their voices down!

Patronising people. Even if they’re smarter, better dressed, higher up or more important than me they still don’t have to the right to think they are better than anyone. Public transport. Sitting next to people who smell, when the train or bus doesn’t turn up on time or doesn’t turn up at all. Buses that are old, dirty and break-down every other week. The noise the pen makes on a white board – it goes right through you. When people have their headphones on but the music is so loud you can hear it anyway.

Clubs. Inside and out they are dirty, smelly and loud. People stumble out of them in the early hours of the morning and decorate the pavement because they’re so drunk. This new age dancing that people are into. It’s basically just them thrusting their hips around. There’s no rhythm, it’s all about the ‘sex appeal’. People who don’t reply to text messages or missed calls. School textbooks – always with rude comments and doodle from all the users they’ve had over the past 20 years they’ve been in use (because let’s face it, most of them are that out of date.

Okay, I’m off to take some deep breaths and splash my face with water because just writing that has gotten me riled. If you’ve kept your patience long enough to read all the way to here, leave me a comment and let me know what gets to you. I’d love to hear that I’m not the only one who is easily ticked off!

One thought on “Please Excuse Me While I Rant…

Leave a Reply

